Hobey Baker Winners

During the 2006 - 2007 season, Mid-States joined high schools across the nation in awarding the Hobey Baker High School Character Award to each varsity high school hockey program. The goal of the award is to develop, recognize and reward exemplary character and sportsmanship demonstrated by high school hockey players.

The high school level award given to a senior is a natural extension of the prestigious Hobey Baker Memorial Award given to the nation's top collegiate hockey player and sportsman. Candidates are selected by their high school coach based on a number of factors that demonstrate character, including: Academic achievement, positive attitude, outstanding sportsmanship, excellent work ethic, and coachability. Below are the year-over-year winners.

Recipient Season
Nathan Reitz 2022-2023
Will Blumenberg 2021-2022
Deacon Schmatt 2020-2021
Grant Hartenbach 2019-2020
Fletcher Zieman 2018-2019
Brendan Martak 2011-2012
Chris Vineyard 2010-2011
Daniel McPeak 2009-2010
David Bollinger 2008-2009
Robby Bond 2007-2008
David Rey 2006-2007
Confirm Delete
Click the delete icon again to confirm. Click escape to cancel.